Why can't I remove the product?
Are you wondering why an error pops up every time you try to remove a product? In this article, we'll explain why!
Each activity in production is recorded in the work history. Therefore, if someone has already worked on the implementation of any of the products added to the database - the program prevents removal. It is simply about data integrity and preventing gaps in your work history.
We can remove a product in case we have not yet created any order for this product.
WHY DO I WANT TO SET THIS / USE THIS?
It may happen that you no longer want any of your products to show up in the lists when you create an order, or you filter orders, work history or manufacturing tasks in the menu on the left. We will show you how to hide them without making holes in your work history.
HOW TO DEACTIVATE A PRODUCT?
- Click Products on the left
- Next, edit the selected product (by clicking the pencil icon on the right side)
- Change the Active switch next to the product name so that it is highlighted in gray.
- Then update the product with the blue button at the very bottom
Now such a product will be marked as inactive on the list of products, and thus will not be displayed on the lists when creating orders, which makes full transparency.
High five 🙋♀️ - team Prodio!